The First blog post

Hi.

I know there will be precisely 0 people reading this, but y’know I’ll leave this here for future readers (who I hope will exist) to come back and read where it started.

Welcome to the life of an average 20-something. (To be correct, I am currently 21).

I’ve taken the plunge and started a new blog. Oh no. This is not my first blogging rodeo. There have been others. All of which crashed and burned as I lost interest. We are going to hope this one survives a little longer.

I feel like I always fell into the trap of needing something to write about, rather than just writing.

So, this blog comes with no promises. It will not be filtered. The pictures will not be the best. Sometimes I will write absolute nonsense, but hey, where’s the drama with a bit of nonsense. Sometimes it’s needed….right?

I can’t promise any kind of upload schedule apart from a Friday, you will see why in just a tick. We’re all busy people, who has the time to sit and write every day, not I sir…not I. Keep an eye on Twitter and you’ll see where the posts are, or failing that probably just check back once a week.

Fridays will behold a new post called Unfiltered Thoughts: [Insert title here]. Oh yes, I am one of those. Those pesky people that will keep all thoughts in their head until it drives them up the wall with annoyance, hence the dedication one day a week to cram those thoughts into what I expect will be about 500 words. One day a week, I will sit down and write whatever pops into my head, nonsense or not. No editing.

Of course, have a little root through the ‘About’ bits and bobs and get in contact whenever you feel like you want to, even for a chat, love a good ol’ chat.

For now, I shall leave this short and sweet. A small hello from me to you, if you will.

Much Love x

 

2 thoughts on “The First blog post

  1. Ashley

    Hi! Welcome back to blogging! I loved reading your first post and I can’t wait for more of them. I like the idea of unfiltered thoughts.

    ~Ashley
    piecesofashley.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a comment